Go Download MetalSucks’ New NYC Metal Comp for free!

It’s not often that we step out of our safezone and post news on Hellbound.ca, but I think this one is worthwhile – and who doesn’t like a free, legal download?!?

The dudes over at MetalSucks have put together a great, free compilation of NYC metal bands, highlighting the current scene in the Big Apple. Some are more well known than others (Made out Of Babies, Black Anvil) and some are gonna be major names in the news in the next year (Mutant Supremacy, Castavet), but all of them are worth checking out. Here’s the artwork, track listing and “the link”!

1. East of the Wall, “The Ladder”
2. Made out of Babies, “Invisible Ink”
3. Tiger Flowers, “Cuts”
4. Black Anvil, “The Evil of All Roots”
5. Naam, “Frosted Tread”
6. Batillus, “The Children of the Night Make Their Music”
7. Meek is Murder, “Sundowners” (demo)
8. The Binary Code, “Encircled”
9. Castevet, “Stones”
10. Hung, “Desert of Sad”
11. Wizardry, “The Falconer”
12. Pyrrhon, “King of All Tears”
13. Mutant Supremacy, “Epitaph”
14. Incendiary, “Victory in Defeat”

(includes 320kbps MP3 files, Album Cover, PDF Liner Notes)

And hey, this thing is free. Tell all your friends to download it pronto!

If you still need/want more info on this first, go visit MetalSucks.net’s original post here

Sean is the founder/publisher of Hellbound.ca; he has also written about metal for Exclaim!, Metal Maniacs, Roadburn, Unrestrained! and Vice.